Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust Helpline

0808 802 8000

"I have just spoken to a lovely lady on your helpline which has made me feel so much better. Thanks so much for all your help."

When you've got questions and want reliable information, sometimes you just need to be able to talk to someone about what you're going through. Someone who will understand...

Our freephone Helpline is manned by volunteers who have had personal experience of cervical cancer or cervical abnormalities and have had training in telephone helpline skills. The Helpline offers listening, support and information.

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust is a member of The Helplines Association (THA).  

Helpline opening times 

Our helpline is open Monday to Friday. The opening hours vary depending on the availability of our trained volunteers but we anticipate that the service will be available for at least 2-3 hours most days. Please check regularly as times may change.

Please note - the helpline can only accept calls made from within the UK.


 Week beginning 21 May 2017:

Sunday 21 May
CLOSED
Monday 22 May

17.00 - 20.00

Tuesday 23 May

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Wednesday 24 May

10.00 - 14.00
17.30 - 20.30

Thursday 25 May

10.00 - 14.00
18.00 - 20.00

Friday 26 May

10.00 - 13.00
14.00 - 17.00

Saturday 27 May
 CLOSED

 


 Week beginning 28 May 2017:

Sunday 28 May
CLOSED
Monday 29 May

CLOSED

Tuesday 30 May

13.00 - 16.00
18.00 - 21.00

Wednesday 31 May

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Thursday 01 June

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 20.00

Friday 02 June

10.00 - 13.00
14.00 - 17.00

Saturday 03 June
 CLOSED

 

To learn more about volunteering for our helpline, please see our volunteer page

Find out more about the helpline and how it's run in this video:

Helplines partnership logo

 

Date last updated: 
24 May 2017

Have a question? Need to talk?

Our helpline is currently closed, find out when it’s next open.

Or submit your question via our Ask the Expert online service