Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust Helpline

0808 802 8000

"I have just spoken to a lovely lady on your helpline which has made me feel so much better. Thanks so much for all your help."

When you've got questions and want reliable information, sometimes you just need to be able to talk to someone about what you're going through. Someone who will understand...

Our freephone Helpline is manned by volunteers who have had personal experience of cervical cancer or cervical abnormalities and have had training in telephone helpline skills. The Helpline offers listening, support and information.

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust is a member of The Helplines Association (THA).  

Helpline opening times 

Our helpline is open Monday to Friday. The opening hours vary depending on the availability of our trained volunteers but we anticipate that the service will be available for at least 2-3 hours most days. Please check regularly as times may change.

Please note - the helpline can only accept calls made from within the UK.


 Week beginning 19 February 2017:

Sunday 19 February
CLOSED
Monday 20 February

13.00 - 15.00
18.00 - 21.00

Tuesday 21 February

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Wednesday 22 February

10.30 - 13.30
19.00 - 22.00

Thursday 23 February

09.00 - 12.00

Friday 24 February

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Saturday 25 February
 CLOSED

 


 Week beginning 26 February 2017:

Sunday 26 February
CLOSED
Monday 27 February

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Tuesday 28 February

10.00 - 13.00
14.00 - 17.00

Wednesday 01 March

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Thursday 02 March

10.00 - 13.00
14.00 - 17.00

Friday 03 March

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Saturday 04 March
 CLOSED

 

To learn more about volunteering for our helpline, please see our volunteer page

 

Find out more about the helpline and how it's run in this video:

Helplines partnership logo

 

Date last updated: 
20 Feb 2017

Have a question? Need to talk?

Call our freephone helpline now

0808 802 8000

Discuss your questions and concerns on cervical cancer, cervical abnormalities, screening or HPV with one of our trained volunteers